dylan

first post for the best

IMG_4252

Dylan Rieder will forever be my favourite skater, but skater is too small of a category for someone of his influence; he was much more than that.

My biggest inspiration in so many different aspects, everything from his fashion choices, his personal style, his skating style, his creativity and his character.

Dylan did it all, and looked good whilst doing so. The reason I changed my degree to fashion was because of him; his style on and off the board was beyond words. He made everything look cool and effortless, and I constantly wanted to know more. He is the reason I became so invested in the fashion and skating lifestyle, and the reason why I want to pursue a career in this area. The skating lifestyle matches perfectly with fashion, but Dylan did it the best, merging the two and breaking the barriers. Just seeing a picture of him in a magazine makes me want to go out and create my own, but for now it’s just a blog post. But one day, ‘obsesshhion’ will be in a print format.

I learned more from Dylan about personal style than any book or lecture could ever teach me; and that is why I’m writing this post. So thanks, Dylan.

Dylan was a hero; Dylan is a hero.

Dylan is a legend.

Dylan Forever.

Forever Dylan.

twitter.com/obsesshhion
instagram.com/obsesshhion