90210

forever

IMG_0429

On days like today, when all you want to do is re-watch season one of 90210 (the best season), and listen to Carolina Liar’s ‘Coming To Terms’ album. It’s the right thing to do, especially when they were featured on season one; episode 15, ‘Help Me, Rhonda’, to be exact. Why am I such a 90210 nerd?! Oh well.

The best cast, with the best storylines, the best music and the best fashion. Erin Silver’s 2008/09 attire was goals; is goals. I used to want all of her outfits… I still do.

I was properly obsessed; nothing can top season one for me though. I loved everything about it, all the little details; especially, all the behind the scenes pics on the ‘Sil Vicious’ Flickr photo stream. They made it all seem real, with Silver’s ‘theviciouscircle’ blog. TV shows never do things like this anymore. I’m pretty sure this was the first spark of inspiration into me creating my own blog, and now I’m writing about it. Weird.

If they don’t bring back a re-vamped version of this show in another 10 years, I’ll be disappointed.

I’m going to carry on watching the rest of episode 15 now.

Bye.

twitter.com/obsesshhion
instagram.com/obsesshhion

Leave a Reply

